Herrington Park Holiday Log Cabins York - Reviews.

At Herrington Park we like to make sure all our customers are completely happy with their Holidays, and will do all we can to make your stay an enjoyable one.

 

If you've stayed with us recently please Sign our Guest Book and tell us what you thought of your holiday at Herrington Park.

 

Looking for a Hot Tub Lodge near York? Read our reviews below to see what our other guests are saying.    

 

If you are interested in booking, Call 01904 607354 or Book Online          .

For more info: email: herringtonpark@hotmail.co.uk

 

 

 
08/09/13 - Lovely peaceful place. Hot tub brilliant. Well equipped cabin. Loved our stay here!
09/08/13 - We couldn't ask for more. Fantastic time had by us all. Log cabin is wonderful, everything you need. Hot tub was just bliss. X Just wish it could of been for longer. Will definitely recommend to family and friends. Thank you Mark & Diane x

Thank you the log cabin was AMAZING!! We would definitely come back. Best time of the year so far, thank you for the opportunity. Jason R.
Amazing!! my first time in a hot tub ever and it was amazing!! So clean and warm. Cabin is very large and clean too! Really amazing time! Thanks xx - Lauren Kipling.

Brilliant! Thank you!!
29.7.13 - I thought this was brilliant, want to come again, loved the hot tub. Cara aged 7.
First time in a cabin & simply loved the hot tub. Jamie aged 8.
Had a great time in the cabin, loved the hot tub and would love to come back, Dan aged 13.
Mel Diamond - Simply wonderful!!
Absolutely awesome.
22-7-13 - Another lovely stay.
15/07/13 - Lovely place and surroundings, very peaceful. Hot tub was fantastic, would definitely stay again.
12/07/13 - Thank you for a very peaceful stay, first class accommodation and a great location :-)
31st August - 7th Sept. A fantastic week, we couldn't have had better weather!! A trip to Whitby on the steam train, a day a the beach and fish and chips from the Magpie Cafe. Afternoon tea in Harrogate at Aunty Betty's tea room. A trip to Eureka in Halifax is well worth a trip for the younger kids. Darceys best bit was the hot tub and feeding the rabbits each evening. Our second visit and it will NOT be our last x

PS. A trip to Howard Castle as I call it! is great for the family. Darcey was amazed when she discovered Abney and Teals island in the middle of the lake!
19/08/13 - A fantastic place to stay & an excellent location. Would very happily come back and recommend to friends/family. Thank you.
16/08/13 - Had a really good time, love the hot tub it was really relaxing, was great to have so many places to go in the day. York, York Maze, Whitby and the air show It was a great place to have my daughters 1st birthday. We will leave with good memories.
27/06/13 - A great time, hot tub brilliant, York beautiful, countryside great.
24/06/13 - Thanks for a fantastic long deserved holiday! It is a very peaceful place! Log cabin is amazing and hot tub is to die for! We will definitely be coming back in the very near future. Thanks again. XXXX
Thank you Mark Di & Emily for a truly amazing time with you all, you have a fantastic holiday park & i would not hesitate to recommend you to my friends. The whole time was sooo relaxing & the hot tub out of this world.Xxx thankyou i can't wait to come back.

Dear Julie
It was a pleasure to have you to stay with us at Herrington Park and we are extremely pleased you enjoyed the hot tub experience! We look forward to your return!
Just got back from a fantastic holiday here. The weather was great, location is perfect really close to York maze and park and ride. The cabin was spotless, everything you could need, and if course the hot tub was a great addition. Couldn't of been better, hosts really friendly and accommodating and you can tell they really care about what they do. Will defiantly be coming back and can highly recommend.

Hi Claire
Thank you for your excellent review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Herrington Park in the near future.
Regards Diane
14/06/13 - Beautiful surroundings & fantastic facility overall. Our hosts Diane & Mark were just brilliant and saved the day for us!! Many thanks. X
27/05/13 - Excellent cabin and facilities. Highly recommend the local pub, delicious meals! Really enjoyed our stay...and the hot tub especially! Cheers.
24.05.13 - We all had a great weekend. Thanks.
10.05.13 - Cressida's 30th birthday, had a fantastic time, lovely cabin. Thank you.
14/6/13 - Welcoming and warm, we really enjoyed our break at Herrington Park. We will pass on the good news about this place.
10/06/13 - Had a good week at Herrington Park, Mark & Diane were very welcoming and helpful, the hot tub was amazing and everybody enjoyed their stay here.
Great place, we plan to come back!
21 - 23 June 2013. We've had a great time, really comfortable, spacious & clean accommodation. It was very peaceful & our kids loved playing on the grass around the cabin and in the hot tub. Thank you so much! We can definitely recommend the food at the local pub.
Great week and so relaxing! Hot tub was the best bit. Mark and Diane were a very welcome and thanks for the bottle of wine. Would deffo recommend to anyone, hopefully coming back when its a little warmer! 10/10.
27/05/13 - Lovely stay over 3 days helped by the weather. Very peaceful and beautiful location, obviously the hot tub was the star of the show. Wifi would be the icing. Would definitely come back and would highly recommend. Thanks.
We've had 3 lovely days here in the log cabin, the weather has been beautiful, really pleasant surroundings. The hot tub really steals the show though. Would definitely come again, such a relaxing atmosphere. We would recommend perhaps some wifi being installed and perhaps a small tv in the bedrooms, but other than that a fantastic stay. Many thanks.
Lovely cabin, nice and clean, very helpful staff. Hot tub was great especially having cover over half. Would definitely recommend York outlet for lots of bargains and somewhere to go if weather not great. Wifi would be a great addition as signal not always great. Overall 9/10.

Diane says:
We do have a wifi system on site, I will make sure the access code is put in the file in the cabin.
09.05.13 - Had an enjoyable stay. Local pubs very friendly, food is fantastic.
28/04/13 - Had an enjoyable break for a 50th birthday weekend. Lovely cabin......& even lovelier hot tub! We spent hours in there! A warm welcome, but then we were left to our own devices, so had a great time. Many thanks x
27.05.13 - Had such an amazing time, beautiful weather too - Mark & Diane are very welcoming. Will be coming back soon. (2nd visit).
06/05/13 - Thank you so much for our "Perfect" break. We will certainly be back very soon hopefully!!
St Vincent Arms down the road was really great . Everyone had a great time here at Herrington lodge. Thanks again.
Thank you, peaceful, relaxing, comfy, wonderful!! We will be back, enjoyed the break so much.
24/05/13 - Fan - bloody - tastic. Thanks Geoff ! xx
We came to stay for 3 nights for our friend Craigs birthday. Had an amazing time. The owner was very welcoming on arrival and thoroughly explained how everything works. The standard & cleanliness & size of the accommodation is fantastic. Absolutely love the hot tub, we spent many happy hours in there. The location is beautiful and peaceful, a real treat as we are normally in the city. Would definitely return and recommend to all our friends!
What an amazing time, cabin brilliant, tub even better!! Recharged all our batteries and for hardy campers this week was a heavenly change. Thank you for making us welcome. XXXX We will be back! x
HI Mark and Daine

We had great weekend in your log cabins the hot tub was ace
Thanks

Carolyne and Girls

Hi Carolyne
Really pleased you all enjoyed your stay, hopefully we will see you again sometime.

Regards
Diane
21/04/13 - Arrived to a very warm welcome. Found the cabin very clean. The added touches were great. Cabin very well equipped. Loved the hot tub. Overall a very enjoyable, relaxing peaceful break. Many Thanks, will certainly return in the future.
22/04/13 - A great time had, so relaxing. The hot tub was fab! The local pub was so good. We will all come back with the family. Thank you.
21.04.2013 - Thank you very much for a wonderful stay. Everything perfect!! Just what we wanted we will be back!!
22-4-13 Had a lovely break and hope to come back again soon. The log cabins are well equipped with everything you need and more and are lovely and clean. We all loved the hot tub! Thank you!
April 5-7th 2013 - Log cabin has a great interior, v clean, v comfortable to stay in. We all loved the hot tub - its a great idea. We enjoyed our walk to the St Vincent Arm's for dinner. Would recommend leaving your car at the nearest Park & Ride and going into York, as York is a nightmare to find a parking space. The Curries 2013 X
March 28 - April 5th 2013. What a lovely place, so quiet & well kept. We've had a wonderful week to celebrate our anniversary. The cabin is home from home, the hot tub is fantastic. Thank you Diane and Mark - we will see you again!
08/04/13 - 12/04/13 - We all had a wonderful relaxing break. The lodge was very homely, well equipped and exceeded our expectations. Although the weather wasn't great, it didn't stop us from using the hot tub. We will be recommending Herrington Park to friends and family and would like to return sometime in the future. Thank you Mark and Diane. X
5/4/13 - 8/4/13 - We have had a lovely, relaxed weekend. We enjoyed the day trips to Scarborough and Bridlington. A lovely warm welcome from Mark & Diane. Thank you for the wine!! We will be back next year! :-) The hot tub was amazing!!!
01/04/13 - Had a great weekend. Fantastic accommodation, excellent facilities and an amazing hot tub. We will definitely be back!
Second visit - Enjoyed every moment. Lovely shopping day in York, trip to the coast (Scarborough), York outlet. Finished off with a soak in the hot tub. Thanks for the wine!! definitely be back next year :-) Lovely meal at the Sizzler on the road into York. Good value!
08/04/13 - Lovely stay - great hot tub! will definitely recommend. What a lovely time we've had. A great place to base ourselves whilst visiting our Daughter in York University. Hot tub was amazing! Thank you. We will tell all our friends about it and come back soon.
We've had a great break and staying here has been brilliant! We will recommend to our friends and family & come back again in the future! :-)
17/3/13 - Really enjoyed a relaxing weekend break to celebrate a wedding anniversary. Excellent facilities, particularly the hot tub! Ajeboy.
21-25/3/13 - Great friendly welcome - fab cabin - quiet location - but the hot tub was the true highlight of our stay!! We will be back!!! Thank you.
12.04.13 - We all enjoyed our short break here. The lodge was beyond our expectations, spacious, beautifully appointed and very comfortable. The hot tub was a special hit especially with the boys. We had a great family holiday!