Herrington Park Holiday Log Cabins York - Reviews.

At Herrington Park we like to make sure all our customers are completely happy with their Holidays, and will do all we can to make your stay an enjoyable one.

 

If you've stayed with us recently please Sign our Guest Book and tell us what you thought of your holiday at Herrington Park.

 

Looking for a Hot Tub Lodge near York? Read our reviews below to see what our other guests are saying.    

 

If you are interested in booking, Call 01904 607354 or Book Online          .

For more info: email: herringtonpark@hotmail.co.uk

 

 

 
12.04.13 - We all enjoyed our short break here. The lodge was beyond our expectations, spacious, beautifully appointed and very comfortable. The hot tub was a special hit especially with the boys. We had a great family holiday!
08/04/13 - Thanks again for a fantastic time. Hot tub brilliant and relaxing, boys love it, time to chill!! See you soon XXXX
06/04/13 - Thanks again for a fantastic stay - our 4th year running! As usual a very comfortable time in the clean, well equipped cabin. We love the hot tub! Had some great days out, including 2 visits to the National Railway Musuem. This year George (6) walked on the walls at York and had good fun shooting at baddies! A good trip to Whitby with the obligatory visit to the Magpie for Fish & Chips and plenty of digging on the beach at Sands End. Thanks Mark & Dian for making us very welcome! - Mike A.
12/04/13 - Thank you we've had a wonderful relaxing week in one of your cabins, very well equipped, warm & comfortable. Loved the hot tub too! Visited lots of great museums and old churches in York & enjoyed lovely walks at Castle Howard and on the North Yorkshire Moors.
31/03/13 - A fantastic break away. Lovely and quiet and relaxing. Lush cabin, very clean and comfortable. The hot tub was amazing and our 2 girls loved it. Everyone so welcoming and pub was great. Lots of things to do outside of the cabins. We have had a great time and definitely come back.

31/03/13 - Lauren - We have had a lovely week away, comfortable beds, relaxing hot tub, lovely people, great welcoming. Definitely coming back. Great fun.

31/03/13 - Nicole - Me and my family had a lovely time. The pub was great and welcoming and the city of York is fantastique. The cabin was great and the hot tub was absolutely amazing!! :-)
15/2/2013 - 18/2/2013 - A lovely quiet and relaxing stay. That hot tub spot on! Warm welcome from everyone & great local pub. Thank you for a fab time, will definately be back.
25 Feb - 1 Mar - Wonderful 4 day break.
18th Feb to 22nd Feb 2013 - Great space to enjoy time together as a family, very relaxing. Great location - enjoyed chips on the beach and wandering around York's many attractions. Thank you.
12/04/13 - The cabin is beautiful & well furnished. The hot tub is sublime! We had great days out in York, Flamingo Land and Scarborough and will definately recommend Herrington Park!
01/04/13 - 05/04/13 - Visited for a family wedding in Copmanthorpe. Lodge was fantastic, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. Fabulous to be in the hot tub at midnight under a starry sky listening to owls hooting! Thank you.
29/02/13 - Had a brill week nice and relaxing, will definitely be coming to stay again. Thank you x
We have had a fab time here and don't want to go home! We loved the hot tub and spent 90% of our time in there! We've had a great break and will definitely be returning! Thanks x
02/04/13 - 05/04/13 - We are here for a family wedding, our family have four lodges. Wedding at Copmanthorpe Church, we all travelled in a 1951 bus to the church and had reception at York Maze. We are all going home now, beautiful lodge and good weather.
22/03/13 - On what must have been the coldest week of the winter this gem of a lodge in its secluded hideaway - kept us snug and cosy - It is spotlessly clean, extremely well equipped and the hot tub is fabulous and well maintained - The owners, while on hand if needed - keep a discreet and friendly presence - We will certainly recommend Herrington Park and will be back!!
We have had a fantastic holiday and I'm sure we will be back again soon! Thank you.
25.02.13 - Very nice cabin, lovely hot tub, will defo tell the rest of the team about here, thanks again.
22/02/13 - Well appointed cabins, very enjoyable stay. Well equipped cabin with lots of space and we loved the hot tub - Thank you very much.
08/03/13 - Had a brilliant time, the hot tub was fantastic, will be coming back soon. Thank you :-)
25/02/13 - Had an amazing long weekend - did not want to leave!! Log cabin was clean, well presented and just overall perfect. Hot tub was amazing and will definitely be coming back soon!
21.2.13 - Had a wonderful 5 nights stay. Log cabin was spotless when we arrived, plenty of room for us to chill out and enjoy. Hot tub - fantastic!! Definitely recommend the park & ride into York, cheaper and hassle free than parking in York. If you go to Whitby and fancy fish and chips, we were recommended the Magpie Cafe, you have to queue but well worth the wait. We are planning to come back to the log cabin again, we were made to feel very welcome when we arrived and will recommend it to friends and family. Thanks X
18/02/13. What an amazing weekend, Sian & Andrew recommended to us as they have been before, so we booked as a surprise for the men! Couldn't have done better. All impressed and would come and recommend again! Amazing time spent mainly in the hot tub! 5*
11-2-13 to 15-2-13. Had a great, quiet & relaxing week, owners very welcoming, cabin very clean & tidy. Hot tub superb, would come back again and will recommend to family and friends. Thanks Tony & Denise.
Great cabin, great hot tub, great holiday. Loved the wild life, would definitely come back. Thank you.
15/02/13 - Great place to stay. Very comfortable and quiet, great walks, good pubs. Had a fantastic weekend. Hot tub was great! Excellent accommodation. Thanks, will return x
22/02/13 - I loved the log cabin, especially the hot tub, I wish me and my family could stay here forever! Thanks.

Rosie - We all really enjoyed coming to the log cabin, its amazing, hot tub is the best. Thank you!
15/02 - 18/02/13 - We have stayed in a few lodges and this is by far the best, so well equipped, comfortable, everything you need for a lovely relaxing weekend break. The hot tub was fantastic. The kids loved the colour changing lights. The only thing which would make it better is if we could have stayed longer! Really not ready for home, we will definitely be recommending you to our friends and really want to come back! Thank you Mark and Diane xx
28/12/12 - 04/01/13 - Had a fantastic time. People very friendly and hot tub is amazing. People in local pub very helpful and welcoming. We would definitely come back and recommend to friends.
Thank you xxxx
Totally relaxing, super facilities, would recommend to others and we'll be coming here again ourselves.

Ethan aged 9 :- I really enjoyed this holiday.

Had a fab time, totally hot tubbed out! JW

Ryan (aged 13) Epic cabin you got, I want to live here all the time, but I can't but will hopefully come back lots more times. Cheers.
28/12/12 - 04/01/13 - Thank you for a wonderful New Year break, especially the Christmas tree! Everything here was perfect - will hopefully be back again in the future.
28.12.12 - Booked this as a late plan for New Year, the location was superb, cabin immaculately clean. Everything we hoped it would be. Chilled bottle of wine was a very nice touch. Have to leave 3 days early due to work commitments, gutted!!
28/12/12 - 04/01/13 - Happy New Year. What a place to celebrate the beginning of 2013. A highly appointed cabin with all home comforts. Our thanks for being so well thought out. To enjoy a dip in the hot tub on a daily basis was greatly appreciated. We look forward to a return visit.
Thank you Mark and Diane, for the most wonderful Christmas! We had the best week away and the lodge was just so wonderful and spacious. We had so many laughs and fun times in the hot tubs and it was just nice to be together as a family in such lovely surroundings. We hope to see you again in the summer x

Diane: Thank you for your lovely comments, I am so pleased you all had a wonderful time and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
22/12/12 - 27/12/12 - Best Christmas ever in this lovely cabin! Everything we needed and plenty of space for our 2 year old. Wouldn't hesitate to come again next Christmas - or before if possible. Thank you Mr/Mrs Robb.
23/11/12 - We had a wonderful family weekend away to celebrate Carole's 70th birthday. The lodge is amazing and plenty of room for us all! We all enjoyed the hot tub!! we recommend the St Vincent Arms for a meal - it was delicious and with walking distance of the lodges. We will definitely visit again. Thanks loads.
We all had a wonderful time! The cabin was spacious and spotless. The hot tub was amazing and the setting perfect. We will be visiting again I'm sure. Thank you! (We loved York!).
02.11.12 - Enjoyed every moment, accommodation 1st class, visit to Jorvik Centre and traditional Sunday lunch at Wellington Oak excellent. Highly recommend to friends - Ps Hot tub much appreciated after a full day out!!
28.10.12 - We all enjoyed our stay here. Found it very comfortable and clean. Visited Air Museum & Selby & York to see friends. Hope we are able to come back again.
28.10.12 - We all had a lovely time in the log cabin, we would recommend it to any one. Perfect relaxing break away. I'm sure we will be back soon.
19.10.12 - Our 3rd visit & a wonderful time again - lovely cabin & fab hot tub. So much to do - recommend Lucia's in York. lovely food reasonably priced and the F1 racing at Monks Cross was a great mornings entertainment. Can't wait to return in February. Special thank you to Mark for the early starts making sure the hot tub was ok.
19 Oct 12 - Great holiday, lovely lodge especially the hot tub! Really relaxing place, we had a very enjoyable break. Plenty to see and do in the area - York Air Museum well worth a visit for all the family, food in the St Vincent Arms - excellent. Hope to come back in the future, thanks!
08/10/12 - Wonderful accommodation. Hot tub was well used. An ideal location to revisit old haunts in York and up in the Dales.
10/09/12 - We had a fantastic weekend! Everybody made full use of the hot tub and the cabin was clean, comfortable and inviting. It is also perfectly situated for going to York - some of us are so in love with the town that I'm sure we'll be going back soon. Thanks for a relaxing weekend in a wonderful setting. xxx
31/08/12 - Excellent accommodation, especially the hot tub. Thanks, great place, plenty of things to do nearby. The cabin was very well kept and a pleasure to stay in and the hot tub really made the holiday 10/10.
27/08/12 - What more could you ask for?? Fabulous lodge & hot tub!! perfect setting and great location for exploring the local area. We'll definitely be returning soon. Many thanks to Mark & Diane xx
18/08/12 - What a fantastic week we've had! Lovely accommodation, absolutely loved the hot tub! Very relaxing time, lovely pint at the pub. Thank you!
16/11/12 - Beautiful cabin, beautiful place, can't wait to come back. Thank you.
29/10/12 - A fab break in a lovely comfy lodge. Hot tub was well used! Would love to come back.
22/10/12 - Lovely lodge, hot tub great fun, 18 month old granddaughter really like it, would come back again.
13/10/12 - 20/10/12 - Another great stay, some lovely weather & starry nights for the hot tub!
07/10/12 - Thank you for a lovely stay. The lodges are amazing, especially the hot tub, would love to stay here again, everyone is very friendly and the weather turned out lovely. xx