Herrington Park Holiday Log Cabins York - Reviews.

At Herrington Park we like to make sure all our customers are completely happy with their Holidays, and will do all we can to make your stay an enjoyable one.

 

If you've stayed with us recently please Sign our Guest Book and tell us what you thought of your holiday at Herrington Park.

 

Looking for a Hot Tub Lodge near York? Read our reviews below to see what our other guests are saying.    

 

If you are interested in booking, Call 01904 607354 or Book Online          .

For more info: email: herringtonpark@hotmail.co.uk

 

 

 
28/09/12 - 01/10/12 - We had a really nice weekend, enjoyed the hot tub. The lodge is very clean & comfortable. Had a lovely time, we will return at some point. Thank you very much!
21/09/12 - Lovely relaxing time. Loved the hot tub!!
3rd time here, had a brill time, wish wasn't going home again. Got engaged here as well, loved every min of it! Thanx.
16..11.12 - 1st time visit on a recommendation from my Daughter Chelsey & Brett Harvey who visited 19.6.11 see their reviews. My birthday and my husbands 50th. The log cabin is beautiful , spacious and immaculately clean. Home from home. The hot tub is amazing such a brilliant touch. I can see us returning lots. We loved it, had a lovely, lovely weekend wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks for the wine. We will be recommending here to many folk and I'm sure we'll be re booking, think i'll bring my sisters too. Please check out the Air Museum its well worth it, Also found a great pub to eat at in Wheldrake, Wenlock Arms, we had a steak lovely. Just visited the pub in the village, worth every penny top quality food. Use the Park & Ride into York. Excellent.
09.11.12 - 12.11.12 - This was our first time. We wanted to do something special for our first wedding anniversary. We found the location serene and our whole 3 night stay extremely relaxing. The cabin was clean and felt like a home from home....with the added pleasure of the hot tub, we will definitely be returning. Would highly recommend.
12/10/12 - Lovely relaxing break - perfect!
We've had a fantastic chilled week in this peaceful log cabin and we all loved relaxing in the hot tub after our days out exploring the area and catching up with local friends. Highlights of our stay with our two young boys included the National Railway Museum and the Wheel in York and the steam railway and Sea Life centre in Scarborough. Piglets Farm was fab value for money in term time - had the place to ourselves We will be back, the location and standard is spot on for us - thank you!
Had a lovely stay, quiet & relaxing - Thank you.
Castle Howard is a must, fabulous day out in the house & gardens, went to the Opera House in York, lovely theatre saw Soul Sister a great show. Pocklington a lovely little town, went to continental market which was interesting. Whitby is great 199 steps up to Abbey - which we needed after having fish & chip lunch at the "Magpie" restaurant by the harbour. St Vincent Arms in the village - you must book - fantastic gourmet pub.
Lovely relaxing family break! Best hot tub ever, will definitely recommend to family & friends. Thank you.
Lovely relaxing family break! Best hot tub ever, will definitely recommend to family & friends. Thank you.
23 - 30 July 2012 - Wonderful time, peaceful surroundings, log cabin fantastic and the hot tub was amazing. Have already recommended to family and friends. Great place to unwind and relax (excuse to come back) Thank you.
Fabulous time had by all celebrating our Mum's/Nanny's 60 th birthday. We particularly love the hot tub! Thank you for an amazing weekend XXX
02.11.12 - This has been a lovely stay and we wish that we could stay longer. The hot tub was amazing and some of us even went in there 3 times a day. Thanks Madison (age 11) and Kacey (age 7).
07.10.12 - another wonderful weekend, hot tub fabulous as usual, 52 weeks and counting until we return!!! Totes Amaze!!
23/09/12 - This short holiday was just what we needed and your cabin was the perfect location. We've had an excellent weekend. Thank you so much. Hope to see you in the future.
03/11/12 - Wonderful stay lots of fun, beautiful meal at the pub, nice to be with friends.
03/09/12 - This has been a fantastic break for us all. So relaxing & tranquil. The cabin is extremely comfy & homely - a real delight! Thank you for making our stay so memorable!
27.08.12 - If laughter is the medicine of life, think we have over dosed this weekend. Fifth visit to our haven, more cherished memories to take with us. Thank you Rob (Mark) & Diane xxxxxx
We have had a wonderful time. We had a chill-out time, much needed by all the family only wish we could have stayed longer. Many Thanks.
17.08.12 - Wonderful holiday, Great accommodation, loved the hot tub! highly recommended, hopefully will return very soon.
10.08.12 We enjoyed our vacation, Thank you!!
We had a lovely stay, the hot tub was a great addition to the lodge. The rabbits were nice to watch and the bird house. The lodge was clean and well kept and the king size beds were a bonus. Fantastic luxury with the extras all thought about and provided. It was an amazing stay and we will certainly keep the details for another time. Hopefully longer next time! Great time in a fab log cabin. Thanks
21/10/12 - Our first family holiday, great cabin, great facilities, very relaxing and in an excellent location, Thank you.
04/11/12 - Lovely cabin thoroughly enjoyed our (stay, especially the use of hot tub.......fantastic.

Thank you.
21/10/12 - Fab weekend away for my 30th birthday with the girls, very chilled and what a fantastic well equip log cabin for a relaxing and chill celebration away from the hustle and bustle! will certainly be returning! All of us loved, loved, loved the hot tub! In and out every day regardless of the weather with loads of champers......we definitely celebrated in style. Thank you.
15/10/12 - What a wonderful place - York & surrounding area. Came for a girls "chillout" weekend. Definitely did that in the peace of the site. The hot tub was fantastic - really does relax & "chill" the body. We are all converts to hot tubs. Hope we will come back in the warmer weather.
25/11/12 - Wow! We came here on our honeymoon and it was not what we expected at all, it was so much better. The cabin was beautiful and the people are so kind, we will definitely be coming back next year with the kids.
29/10/12 - First night was brill, beds are great, best cabin ever! I loved the Maze, it was fab, I would love to live here it is fabulous. From Charlotte and Joshua.

I wish this was our home as its so nice. Thank you so much we've had a great time and are looking forward to coming back soon.
29/10/12 - As always, had a fantastic mini break here. Cabin very clean & comfortable. York Maze on Saturday night - Hallowscream was brilliant! Hot tub fab as usual. Thanks for the wine. More mirrors in bedrooms would be great 3 ladies fighting in the hallway lol! Great visit! Thank you Diane & Mark xxxx
We had a lovely stay here and enjoyed the hot tub. It was always warm which was nice! We will definitely come again.
8 - 16 th September - We had a wonderful stay here, lots to do in the area. The lodge is well equipped and cleaned to a high standard. Great hot tub, very quiet place - perfect for a relaxing break to unwind.
We will recommend to all our family & friends - 5 star - keep up the great work. Thanks.
15/09/12 - We got exactly what we came for a quiet trouble free relaxing week, made possible by Mark & Diane. The Lodge is of very high standards and the hot tub "fantastic" Well located to visit York and surrounding areas. The warm welcome and bottle of wine were fantastic. Thank you both so much.
8/9/2012 had a lovely week. the lodge and park are five star. Very relaxing stay will be back again.
16/9/12 We really enjoyed our stay here, so peaceful and relaxing. The cabins are really clean and modern. We especially loved the hot tub. Food at the St Vincent Arms was delicious. Will definitely be returning here. Thank you.
We had a great time as always! See you next year! Pete, Jane & Charlie.
07.09.12 - Had a fabulous time!! So relaxing and exactly what we were looking for!! Thank you for providing the fabulous sunshine too!! Thank you XX
02/09/12 - 3rd time here and had brill time, wish wasn't going home again, got engaged here as well. Loved every minute of it. Thanx.
31st August 2012. Very enjoyable and relaxing stay, the perfect place to celebrate my Sisters engagement, champagne and hot tub made a pefect combination. Thank you!!
24th Aug. Yet another fab week in your lovely cabin, everything perfect and so relaxing for my parents, Regards Janet Shaw.
14-9-12 Just spent our honeymoon here - had the best time anyone can have with my new bride. We will be back!!
9/9/12 - What a beautiful cabin, very relaxing will definately be coming back. Hot tub was amazing, such a lovely place.
20th Aug 2012 - Brill break away, hot tub just lovely, Relaxing, stress free, will recommend to all our family & friends. Just what the doctor ordered. Wow!!! will be back again. XX
31-08-12 - We had a lovely time relaxing at Herrington Park. The cabin was fantastic, clean and spacious, we will certainly come back and recoomend any one that knows about you to come, thanks we loved it. Many thanks The Cumners.

We really enjoyed the hot tub even with it raining! The lodge was well equiped and well designed. Thank you, The Aylotts.
27/08/12 - Beautiful log cabin, extremely clean, warm and just like home from home. Hot tub fantastic, kids loved it. We will definitely be returning and recommending to other family members and friends. Keep it up!! Regards the Harts xx
17.08.12 - Lovely cabin, lovely hot tub, lovely area, lovely weather - all in all a lovely time. Thank you X
06/08/12 - Wow, great log cabin, so much space and everything you need! Kids loved the hot tub. Lovely owners who went through everything when we arrived which was a big help. York Dungeons is worth a visit had a great day out there. Use Park & Ride to go into York, kids are free, adult £2.50 return. Thanks for a great time!! The Snapes xxx
14/09/12 - We have only been here a couple of hours but felt I had to say we are having an amazing time, our little boy (3) loves the hot tub so much!! A joy to see his little face. Very very warm welcome & the lodge is spectacular. Can't wait to tell all of our family & friends how beautiful this is. Well I hope to be back very soon!!! :) enjoy!!! x definitely has mad our 5 year anniversary very special. X
10/09/12 - Had a great time, cabins fab and must have had best weather of the summer.
03/09/12 - Cabin very high standard, lovely clean & spacious. Everything you need to hand. Hot tub brilliant!!! Needed a little more privacy, but sure another year or so on trees & shrubs will take care of this. Thank you for a lovely relaxing holiday. Will be back again soon, no doubt about it. Many thanks Richard & Trisha.
24/8 - 27/8
Cabins are excellent, a very warm & friendly welcome - a very high standard of cabin - we will be back. Local pub - the food was excellent, Landlady & Landlord made us feel very welcome. We had an excellent time - we will tell our friends about this place - Thank you very much - X -