Herrington Park Holiday Log Cabins York - Reviews.

At Herrington Park we like to make sure all our customers are completely happy with their Holidays, and will do all we can to make your stay an enjoyable one.

 

If you've stayed with us recently please Sign our Guest Book and tell us what you thought of your holiday at Herrington Park.

 

Looking for a Hot Tub Lodge near York? Read our reviews below to see what our other guests are saying.    

 

If you are interested in booking, Call 01904 607354 or Book Online          .

For more info: email: herringtonpark@hotmail.co.uk

 

 

 
20 - 24th August.

A lovely relaxing stay, the cabin is everything you have dreamed of and the hot tub was amazing. Love shopping in York. Hope to be back soon and would definitely recommend to friends & family.
A fantastic stay. Wonderful accommodation as surroundings even better than we expected. Hot tub was wonderful. And you will struggle to find a better location to explore the area with ease. We will make this an annual visit.
The Mcgregor family from Fife

Loved the lodge and surrounding area ,we all enjoyed the hot tub. Food at the St.Vincent arms was excellent.Hope to visit again soon.
27/07/12 - Excellent accommodation and location. Well equipped cabin, very clean and in good condition.
23/07/12 - All four of us had the most amazing week. Kids loved the freedom of the garden and especially the hot tub. We are not ready to leave :( but we will be back :) xx
15/07/12 - Amazing lodge! Couldn't have asked for better! We will be back next year - have already recommended to others!! Thank you so much. xx
04/06/12 - 08/06/12: All had a fantastic break. Very relaxing, just what we needed! Lodge was lovely, very clean and had everything that you needed. We all loved the hot tub. Thank you.
June 2012: Brilliant accommodation - incredibly high standard and excellent location. We loved the hot tub and had a great time seeing family and enjoying attractions. Thank you.
May 2012: Very much enjoyed our stay and we hope to come again. Mixed day at Ripon races, good day at the designer outlet! Enjoyed the hot tub.
Easter 2012: Excellent accommodation. We loved the hot tub. All had fun viewing planes and trains.
First week of June 2012: Truly great time, feel relaxed and refreshed - how will we ever get back to work next week? Really enjoyed all York offered and loved our trip to Brimstone Rocks on a lovely, sunny day. The only disappointment was the hot tub - the wife now wants one in the garden at home - that means this holiday has cost an extra few thousand me thinks! Anyway give it a couple of weeks back at work and hopefully she will have forgotten all about the hot tub, gives us an excuse to come back again. Thank you.
11/05/12 - 14/05/12: We all had a great time second visit and don't want to go home. Loved every minute be back soon I hope. Thanks. x

It was amazing thanks a lot, can't wait to come again. The hot tub was unbelievable from Erica, Emma and Lois xxx
04/06/12 - 08/06/12: Lovely place to stay and the hot tub an added bonus. Great location for York. We got the 'park and ride' into the city as it was so easy. Will definitely return as we want to visit the East coast next time. Thank you.
01/06/12 - 04/06/12: First time here, it was great! The hot tub was amazing, and it had great access to York. Loved the recliner chairs too! This definitely put York in a good light for us, will recommend it!
28/05/12- 01/06/12: Lovely, fab, kids loved hot tub. Accommodation great, weather great, relaxing time all round. Thanks.
28/05/12: Weekend for the girlies, had a fantastic time, cabin most excellent, great meal at Vincent Arms, owners fab very friendly. Deffo coming back (may consider fetching husbands!!!). Thanks for a brill weekend! :-) x
08/06/12: Had a really lovely stay. Air Museum was a big highlight as well as Creepy Crawlies indoor and outdoor play and farm. York Big Wheel a big highlight too - good value for money. 5 year old enjoyed the hot tub more than we did and 1 year old loved doing laps round and round the lodge. Thank you very much.
01/06/12: Had a wonderful time. Cabin very clean and hot tub fab. Our 2 boys loved staying here and don't want to go home. St Vincent - had a lovely meal - need to book 24 hours in advance - at least...
Will defo come back here again. Thanks again Mark for sorting the little bird out - you made my son very happy - he thought you were a vet...
Thanks again and take care.
04/05/12-07/05/12: Lovely cabin, well impressed, will deffo come back relaxed and refreshed. St Vincent Arms a must for a meal and a drink, THE BEST!!!!
04/06/12: Wow! Warm welcome, beautiful cabin, lovely surroundings. We had a wonderful week and the hot tub was a huge hit!! :-) We will definitely come again! I loved the surroundings, it was peaceful and I could get to sleep easily! :-) The hot tub was great! I don't want to leave!
We had a fabulous 4 days break. The cabins are of the highest standard with everything you require in it. Lovely setting and it was great to sit and watch the stars whilst in the hot tub. Close enough to York races and city . and easily accessible .We are already looking to book again ,this time with our partners. Can't wait!!
14/05/12 - This is possibly the best holiday either of us have ever had. The cabin was perfect - the hot tub even better! It was so relaxing, peaceful and the perfect romantic break. Lots to do in York. Wish we were here longer. We will definitely be returning and highly recommending this wonderful place!
Great time, ideal location. Cabins are wonderful, hope to visit again soon.
07 - 14 May 2012. Wonderful time - chilled, relaxed and rested, wonderful area. Cabin 5* +, everything as expected.

27/04/12 - 30/04/12 - Wonderful long weekend - beautiful site, beautiful log cabin, fab hot tub, even your grass is beautiful! Thank you Diane & Mark for giving us a lovely relaxing, peaceful weekend! Will definitely come again and recommend to friends and family. Alison & Paul.
06/04/12 - Fantastic place, great clean lodges, only booked for 3 nights, we will have to book longer next time!! Many thanks for a relaxing break. Ps. best hot tub ever!
02/04/12 - At last! Somewhere not far from home (not keen on travel) yet so welcoming, relaxing, clean and comfortable. 4 nights just not long enough. (week or 10 days would be better) Thanks for the wine and super hot tub! This place is GREEEAT!!!
20/04 - 22/04/12 - Lovely time! amazing hot tub, fantastic! only suggestion would be more mirrors needed! X
20/04 - 22/04/12 - We have had a lovely weekend here. The log cabin is perfect, very clean and equipped. The hot tub is brilliant even when its not that warm outside. We found Bob (Mark) to be very friendly and helpful. Just a couple of things we feel would be beneficial, a few board games & dvds. We also found check out between 9 and 10 a big rush, 11 am would give you that little extra. We will certainly be coming back! Thank you!


Diane says: We feel board games and DVDs are a matter of personal choice and guests often bring their own. Check out by 10 am is necessary to allow the cabins to be thoroughly cleaned and checked before the next guests arrive.
Had an excellent time in the cabin, loved the hot tub! Pub food was amazing! Will definitely be coming back and recommending this place, you cannot fault it. Thank you! from Alex and Anton XX
21/04/12 - We had a brilliant time in the cabin, it was such a cosy and relaxing place, especially the hot tub! It was very clean and a lovely place to be! The view was spectacular and loved watching the rabbits wondering around. We all felt very safe and secure in this amazing lodge. The bedrooms wer very nice and clean and mostly comfortable. We would all love to come back very soon and enjoy this lovely place! Ps. The pub was fab! Thank you. George (11) Andy, polly, William and Lauren.
16/04/12 - Had a wonderful time, warm welcome, the area is lovely. Had a very relaxing week, spent most of it in the hot tub! Thanks.
16/04/12 - Had a fantastic time, cabin beautiful and loved every day we were here. Waking up to beautiful scenery and rabbits, don't want to go home, never known so many birds to walk!! definitely coming back, hot tub on last night with all the stars, perfect. Love it here, kids have been out of hot tub. Thank you xxx
31/03/12 - 07/04/12 - Our third stay and just as good as ever! The hot tub is lovely - George (age 5) went in every day (and twice some days!) Very handy for York - we took George to the Railway Museum twice as he is train mad. Would recommend the open top bus tour of York, though would recommend sitting in the covered area if your weather is like ours! Had much better weather in Whitby and enjoyed the open top bus tour there too - as well as fish & chips at the Magpie, where they are cooked to perfection! The accommodation was execellent as ever - thanks for the wine, which set the tone for a nice relaxing break. Many thanks, Mike, Claire, Roy, Jan & George.
02/04/12 - We have really enjoyed our stay here at Herrington park. All the family have used the hot tub and the children now want one at home! We will be looking to book another stay soon. Very impressed at the standard of the cabin and the helpfulness of the owners. Excellent holiday. XX
30/03/12 - We both had a wonderful relaxing weekend. Cabin was lovely and hot tub was lovely at night. Would definitely come again. Thank you X
09/04 - 13/04/12 - We all enjoyed our break here, a nice Easter treat. The hot tub was lovely we were in there all the time even in the rain. It was really nice and the lodge was amazing. Thank you.
09/04/12 - Loved our little break at your peaceful retreat, extremely clean, tidy and welcoming. Thank you!
02/04 - 06/04/2012 - We had a great time thanks!
23/03/12 - 26/03/12 - Log cabin/hot tub - another one off the "bucket list" and very enjoyable - just what we needed to relax, the rabbits, pheasant and wildlife was a bonus - we feel fully chilled out now - the food at St Vincents is exceptionally good and would give 4 stars for food and service. The bottle of red wine here, "nice touch" just to get us in the zone. Thanks to all the "Robb's"
20/02/12 - Had a fantastic relaxing weekend, perfect location, loved the peace and quiet and the hot tub! Fully refreshed and will definitely be coming again. Thanks for everything!
Our family of 6 came for long weekend to the largest log cabin on the site. What an absolute delight it was to stay with Diane and Mark. The cabin had everything you needed, superbly well furnished and as most comments already posted have said, the hot tub is just wonderful. We even had a BBQ on the Sunday and those are also provided which is a big plus. Will definitely come again. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Kindest regards
21/03/12 - Had a fab time. A warm welcome, chilled for 3 days. The hot tub was a must!! Will return and will recommend to many. Thank you.
16/03/12 - Had the most amazing stay at Herrington Park, the cabins are beautiful & sooo clean & the hot tub was the 'icing on the cake' We will be back. Dale & Jane King - Barbados
Our 4th time here and it never fails in all elements of our stay. Looking in the diary for a spare weekend to book a 5th visit before the year is out!! Amazeballs xx
13/02/12 - What a super weekend, beautiful cabin, delightful location, splendid company.
18/02/12 - Had an amazing relaxful weekend. Lodge very tidy and clean. Hot tub was brilliant on a night - even in the cold. Thank you very much. xxx
13/02/12 - 18/02/12 - Had a lovely stay at such short notice, cabin was perfect and hot tub enjoyed by everyone. Meal at St Vincent's was lovely. The only suggestion I have would be to have a selection of family board games for in the evening. We would all love to come sometime again in the future.

Jessica Fulcher age 5 - I liked the hot tub because it was nice and hot.
10/02/12 - Come back again to the same friendly faces we were greeted with the last time we were here. Lovely clean cabin again, same one as before. Ben and I love this place so much its a joy.and have so much fun. Can't wait to come back, once again thank you for a lovely stay. Sandra and Ben x
We've had a thoroughly relaxing week in this cabin, Being in the hot tub surrounded by snow was a real treat! We would recommend Eden camp in Malton as a great musuem with a difference. Also take one of the guided tours of the Minster.