Herrington Park Holiday Log Cabins York - Reviews.

At Herrington Park we like to make sure all our customers are completely happy with their Holidays, and will do all we can to make your stay an enjoyable one.

 

If you've stayed with us recently please Sign our Guest Book and tell us what you thought of your holiday at Herrington Park.

 

Looking for a Hot Tub Lodge near York? Read our reviews below to see what our other guests are saying.    

 

If you are interested in booking, Call 01904 607354 or Book Online          .

For more info: email: herringtonpark@hotmail.co.uk

 

 

 
20/02/12 - Had a fantastic relaxing weekend, perfect location, loved the peace and quiet and the hot tub! Fully refreshed and will definitely be coming again. Thanks for everything!
What a fantastic place, we loved the cabin & hot tub!! Very quiet place perfect for a relaxing break. My daughter loved spotting rabbits running around the cabin!! Thanks for the wine! See you again soon!!
Our fourth visit and now planning our fifth! Another fantastic stay - need we say more.
20/02/12 - We all had a great time at the lodge, our favourite part was the hope tub and I hope we can visit again soon! (2nd visit).
17/02/12 - A lovely relaxing stay in York. We loved the hot tub and the thought the cabin was well equipped and definitely a home from home! Thanks for a great holiday. See you soon!
24/02/12 - Had a fantastic time - cabin stunning and hot tub even better, will definitely be coming back xx
17/2/12. A really great location to relax and unwind. A good base for seeing many places. Great hot tub and comfortable lodge. We have enjoyed every minute of our stay here.
13-17 Feb 2012 - Comfortable cabin. Warm, cosy and well equipped. Good walks from the door and plenty to do locally and further afield. Hot tub a real treat! Thank you!
10/02/12 - 13/02/12 - Our third visit now and its still as magic as the first time, perfect way to celebrate Valetines day. Hoping to be back twice more in the coming summer as we have highly recommended to friends and family! Thank you for a lovely time!!
Our 4th stay here over New Year and another great break and sad to be leaving again; but looking forward to coming back. Highlights were watching Lee behave like a child on the steam train at the NYMR, the food at the St Vincents (and drink!) and getting soaked on a nice local walk. See you again soon!
27.12.11 - 03.01.12 - Our third year here and its just as great. We love the are and the cabin is fantastic. Hopefully we'll be back next (or later) this year.
28.12.11 - 03.01.12 - Had a lovely time celebrating New Year and a special birthday in the hot tub! Lovely Cabin. Thanks
No phones, no texts, no emails, that's what you want for a rest, along with a super place to stay. The cabins are wonderful. The grounds are peaceful, the owners are super and very welcoming, and good food & good beer at The "Vincent" Thank you for a lovely stay.
This is our second visit and yet again we've had a lovely weekend! The log cabins are so cosy and clean, the hot tub is great (whatever the weather) Everyone is so friendly. York is a lovely place, we enjoyed walking around. Thank you so much, we hope to come back soon.
Great accommodation, lovely location ideal location for walking and sightseeing. Thanks for a lovely stay.
Thanks for another great stay and the warm welcome we recieved! This is our third time and just love the log cabin and the hot tub. As usual, the place was spotlessly clean and we had such a relaxing holiday and look forward to coming back soon! X
28/10/11 - This was our first visit to York and it won't be our last. The cabins are fantastic, both in position and quality. We loved the hot tub after a busy day out in York!
17/10/11 - We both had a fabulous week here, hot tub was amazing and the views on a morning are breath taking. We got engaged here as well. We will definitely be back, the cabin is 2nd to none and is homely and relaxing.
15/10/11 - Had a fantastic birthday weekend and after a long walk, thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub.
Fab weekend! Excellent facilities in a stunning location. Hot tub was made full use of! We will definitely be returning! Thank you.
06/11/11 - First time coming here, excellent facilities and spacious cabin. Hot tub very relaxing and would happily come back next year. Thank you!
28/10/11 - Happy Holiday! - excellent cabin & facilities will definitely recommend to others - Thanks
18/11/11 - Absolutely beautitful most relaxing weekend ever. Spotlessly clean, home from home, what more can we say - perfect will be back soon. Many thanks xxx
First impression of cabin..........gorgeous. Very clean, well equipped, everything we could possibly need. The hot tub lived up to the expectations - it really added something really special to our break. St Vincent Arms is a little gem & right on the doorstep too. The food and hospitality were amazing. On the whole we've had a wonderful relaxing break & will definately recommend this place to our family & friends. Many Thanks xx
Another fantastic trip here. We celebrated our 40th birthday year here. Loved the hot tub. We go home relaxed and very clean!! We also recommend the Turkish Baths in Harrogate.
Great cabin & hot tub, enjoyed our stay very much. Stanley aged 2 loved "the swimming pool" Hope to be back.
24/10/11

We arrived a little earlier than expected, but we were greeted with a warm welcome, and shown to our cabin. The place was wonderful. Very clean, modern decor and spacious.
Got the park and ride into York, and had a great day; another day we went to Dalby Forest; and we also visited Castle Howard. We were thoroughly spoilt! The hot tub was a regular each day with us. Thank you Diane & Mark for a great holiday. :)

Kindest Regards, Dianne, Mark & Chris Green x
10/10/11 - 14/10/11 - A quality luxury cabin, lovely area, amazing tub and just a perfect relaxing week. We will definately be back.
Absolutely amazing! Way above and beyond anything we could have imagined!! We thoroughly enjoyed our time in the cabin and peaceful relaxing nights in the hot tub! We are looking forward to returning with the children in the very near future. Thank you Di & Mark.
04.10.11 - An absolutely amazing place to visit. This is our 3rd time back here & definitely will NOT be the last!!! We have really enjoyed it each and every time we have visited. The cabin is wonderful and very romantic and relaxing. We would definitely recomend this tranquil and peaceful place to everyone!! A BIG thank you to Diane & Mark for creating such a beautiful place.
23/09/11 - What can I say.....Perfect! Beautiful cabins, friendly people and love, love, love the hot tub! Relaxing enjoyable fab weekend and we will definately be back. The little things made it great too. eg. The nice welcome, the wine on the table and the little extras like the reclining chairs. Lots of love & thought have gone into it all and its definately worth while. Highly recommended! Thank you X
Great cabin & hot tub in a peaceful location. Great holiday for our 6 mth old. Definately be back & recommend to others. Thanks.
05/09/11 - Had a lovely time, cabin immaculate, everything you need. Lovely relaxing time, hot tub great. Thanks to Diane & Mark, lovely friendly people. Designer outlet good, lavender fields worth a visit.
Cabin beaut, hot tub great, wine a real treat, had a relaxing time, goint to local pub tonight for a meal which will just finsih our lovely weekend. Just must remember not to sing in the hot tub tonight as we will get into trouble! Still had a great time! Julia & Lee xx
Great holiday! fab lodge, hot tub & location. Good days out near by & local pub ace!! Will hope to be back & will certainly recommend. Thank you.
3rd year coming, and still very much enjoyed the relaxing weekend. We all made good use of the hot tub and even got the girls doing a bit of keep fit this year. Once again thank you. X
14.09.11 - Had a lovely time, very relaxing esp the hot tub; log cabin lovely. York was a fab day out, hope to be back.
11.09.11 - Had a fab weekend out and about with Vicky & Stephen, nice and relax now. X
01/10/11 - We had a fantastic time, our time in the log cabin was absolutely beautiful, we will come back again, The cabin was very clean & tidy, See you again, Rachel & Matty.
23/09/11 - Wow what a great cabin, came Fri - Mon and don't want to go, Di & Mark very friendly, hot tub was fantastic. Will be back asap!! xx
15-19/09/11. Had a fantastic, relaxing time - lovely cabin, hot tub fantastic!! Couldn't have asked for anything more!! Would definately come back again!! Thank you.
07/10/11 - Enjoyed a wonderful couple of days in this beautiful lodge. Wonderfully relaxing. Excellent food at the St Vincent Arms only 7 minutes walk away. Fantastic shopping in York & The Designer Outlet followed by the wonderful hot tub, we'll definately return - thank you to Mark & Diane X
09/10/11 - Had a fantastic time! Chilled right out & struggled getting out of the hot tub enough to feed ourselves! St Vincent's do great food! Be back soon!!! (2nd visit).
3rd year running - what more can we say???? Booking for year 4!!! Loved it!!! Thanks.
16/09/11 - Had a wonderful week away with the family and two new babies. Fantastic home from home, superbly furnsihed and equipped and hot tub was icing on the cake. Lovely local area, fish & chips in Whitby was yummy and don't miss Yorkshire Lavender views fantastic and lovely cakes.
Great week, fab cabin, Cheers Kev, Paul & Dan
Exceeded our expectations, had a fab time, cabin very very nice, hot tub excellent, recommend St Vincent Arms, food was lovely, hopefully see you next year!! xx
Brilliant time had by all. Cabin excellent, hot tub superb! Our Daughter celebrated her 17th Birthday here and our other Daughter doesn't want to go home. We all had a ball. Thank you very much, we will definitely recommend it.
Second visit and still as good as the last. Weather stayed ok until the last day, so made our stay even better. Home from home, we will be back.
What a fabulous place! Hope to return very soon.