Herrington Park Holiday Log Cabins York - Reviews.

At Herrington Park we like to make sure all our customers are completely happy with their Holidays, and will do all we can to make your stay an enjoyable one.

 

If you've stayed with us recently please Sign our Guest Book and tell us what you thought of your holiday at Herrington Park.

 

Looking for a Hot Tub Lodge near York? Read our reviews below to see what our other guests are saying.    

 

If you are interested in booking, Call 01904 607354 or Book Online          .

For more info: email: herringtonpark@hotmail.co.uk

 

 

 
15/08/11 - 19/08/11 - Fantastic holiday we all really enjoyed it, especially relaxing in the hot tub. Unfortunately the holiday went too fast, we could have stayed here at least a fortnight. Thank you.

Nicola Thompson & Liam - Came last year pregnant and then brought my 11 month old son this year and had a brilliant time. Will definately come back, but stay longer next time, thank you x
Had a lovely time the log cabin is lovely, especially the hot tub, Thank you.
Weather could have been better, but everything else was perfect especially the hot tub - great holiday, Thankyou.
08/08/11 - A very relaxing holiday, we all enjoyed using the hot tub every day! A very nice welcome from our hosts. The facilities were excellent, a real "home from home" This was our first visit here, I'm sure it won't be our last. Thanks for a great week.
26/08/11 - 02/09/11 - Had a lovely relaxing time. Very quiet & peaceful. Hot tub gr8. Well equipped kitchen. The Robb's helpful & welcoming. Park & Ride at Grimston Bar for York. F1 racing at Monks Cross - expensive but gr8 experience for 2 teenagers & their Dad!! Will recommend Herrington Park to all who like peace, tranquility, luxury lodges & watching stars in the hot tub. 10/10 Thanks.
22 - 26/08/11 - Thank you for a fabulous and relaxing holiday. Accommodation tremendous & hot tub a 100% hit with kids - they enjoyed it more than Flamingo Land. Great base for visiting York area. Will recommend to all. Thanx once again.....
15 - 19/08/11 - We have had a fantastic time whilst staying here! We visited a few places in York and enjoyed them all. Weather has been nice, hot tub is fab, T loved it! Well equip log cabin and spacious will defo revisit! xx
14/08/11 - I have had a very good time in your cabin. I loved the hot tub, i loved the bubbles. I have been to the Castle Musuem and to Flamingo Land and I went to the lighthouse at Bridlington. We had a lovely tea at St Vincents Pub, but you must try fish and chips from Wetwang. I will want to come again. Thank you for a lovely time!
25/08/11 - We booked this break at the last minute & have to say its the best place we have every stayed! The cabin is beautiful, clean and has everything we needed. The hot tub is fantastic & kept us all entertained the kids loved it! The complimentary wine is a lovey touch and much appreciated! We will definitely visit again & recommend to our friends! Thanks - Lee, Jo, Freya, Scarlett & Soraya xxx xxxxxxx
22/08/11 - Beautiful cabin in a stunning situation. Surroundings are idyllic. Hot tub was an amazing experience for us all and we had a fantastic time. It was the perfect setting for a weekend away, first visit of many we are sure!! So much more to see and do in York, we love it! Thank you so very much, Joanne, Ian, Keiran, Liam, Nathan, Connor, Aidan and Nyah xxxx
12/08/11 - Very relaxing, lovely and quiet. We loved the rabbits! Fantastic cabin and lovely hot tub! Thank you! x
29/08/11 - Cabin beautiful, owners very friendly a great start! Went to the St Vincent pub last night for a meal. Food beautiful and very friendly. Air Museum today well worth a visit and then into York, used Park & Ride pleased we did car parks seemed full. Sizzler Restaurant at the Black Bull tonight was nice and child friendly until 10pm. Royal Amouries today, been before brilliant then shopping in Leeds. Takeaway tonight chinese lovely. Fab location full marks for everything, thanks for a lovely break, be back again soon had a fab time. St Vincent lovely food been twice. York Dungeons worth a look, very entertaining. Leeds not far away, Royal Amouries was really good and the shops. A fab holiday, see you soon!
29/08/11 - Great cabin, great spa bath (Grandaughter turned into a prune!).
26/08/11 - This cabin was AMAZING! The rooms were clean, the kitchen was organised and the hot tub - well put it this way - I was up at the crack of dawn every day just to have an hour or so of peace! So all in all is was an extremely enjoyable holiday and we will definitely be going again! Thanks again, Kat x
25/08/11 - Amazing log cabin & hot tub, so clean and tidy! Felt so much like home! Hope to come back very soon! York Maize was excellent, especially the water wars! Thank you!
06/08/11 - Lovely hot tub, Teleri enjoyed using it, nice food in the local pub. Great day out in York (use Park & Ride) Great day out at the York Maze, best attraction Crowmania tractor ride. (loads of water) Lovely Carousel near Cliffords Tower in York. Teleri says Rio is the best horse on the ride.
12/08/11 - 15/08/11 - Had a wonderful relaxing time, the log cabin very luxurious with everything you need to hand. The hot tub was AMAZING , couldn't keep the kids out of it !!
A good base to explore, we enjoyed our visit to Flamingo Land ( expensive to get in but worth it to keep teens amused ) and York City centre; try the Pullmans Bus Tour, lots of interesting info about the city. Highly recommend St Vincents pub in the village for food and a warm welcome too.
A big thank you to Mark & Diane, who explained everything we needed to know about the cabin & hot tub when we arrived, and are on hand if you need anything.
We can't wait to come back !!!
Had a Great week, the location is quiet and beautiful, access is good, we visited The Deep in Hull, Air and Railway Museums and had a day on the beach at Bridlington all within easy reach. Food at St Vincent Arms in Sutton is excellent as is The Plough, the kids favourite has to be the Hot Tub, we were in it every day, sometimes twice. Mark and Diane could not be more friendly and helpful, all in all a lovely week enjoyed by all from two to sixtyfive.
05/08/11 - Very clean log cabin. Thank you.
05/08/11 - 12/08/11 - Had a fab week, nice and relaxing, cabin was clean and comfy (home from home) Hot tub was amazing. We enjoyed our trip to York and the Deep and also Scarborough well worth a visit. Thanks for an amazing week! Hope to be back again one day! X
01/08/11 - Love the lodge, clean and modern, unlike our old "family fun" holidays. We enjoyed our trip to York where we went on the city tour bus and finished the day off with a lovely meal at the St Vincent Arms. The hot tub was great :) Our day visit to Filey was enjoyable and we would recommend it. Great holiday!!! X
12/08/11 - We had a lovely time here. Nearby attractions, beautiful and peaceful scenery and of course we all enjoyed the hot tub. Cheers.
07/08/11 - 8 month old Eliza's first little holiday. She thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub as did we. Very peaceful and lovely cabin.
05/08/11 - Fantastic Cabin & lovely warm welcome. Great location, kids enjoyed space to play & hot tub! Hope to be back next year.
12/08/11 - Very relaxing, lovely and quiet. We loved the rabbits! Fantastic cabin and lovely hot tub! Thank you! X
08/08/11 - Fantastic lodge, lush hot tub. Had a great stay! Will be back. Thank you the Cook family.
05/08/11 - This is our first of many visits :) recommended to us by a friend. Very spacious and we all loved the hot tub! Thank you Diane & Mark
1/08/11 - We really enjoyed our stay - very comfortable and set up in beautiful grounds. Would highly recommend to all. A nice way to enjoy a stay in York area.
29/07/11- Lovely hosts - wonderful and peaceful - we will be back. Thank you so very much for everything and the hot tub a must!!! Ab fab!!!
Very nice and clean log cabin to enjoy your holiday in,it has all the facilities and your own hot tub to relax in when you have explored the days out. It was very peaceful and quiet, there are a lots of places to go to which are an average of half to an hours drive. Kids enjoyed Flamingo Land and the York Maze which is about 10 minutes away. We will want to go again in the future to enjoy the hot tub. Diane and Mark were very helpful and friendly.
23/07/11 - Having visited Herrington Park in 2009 we made it our pledge to return as we had such an amazing time! We can honestly say we have had another wonderful time. The staff and facilities here are superb. Hot tub was used everyday by everyone. Days out in York are good with a handy Park and Ride. The local pub serves nice meals and they have friendly staff. We will be returning again as we love the cabins and the setting.
30/07/11 - A lovely holiday in a well equipped lodge - coat hooks on the backs of the doors are wonderful and should be compulsory in all holiday homes! Would recommend Burnby Hall Gardens - compact but beautiful and the Pullman Tour Buses in York - very friendly and helpful (and a local company too).
29/07/11- All had a great time, accomodation lovely and as we had hoped! Will be back! Many thanks.
01/07/11- Amazing time! Thanks so much. Local pub fab for Sunday lunch.
29/07/11-We have had a fantastic holiday- enjoyed the hot tub very much!!! Lovely weather, lovely area- would definately come back again! Loved the cabin, thanks a lot! :-) YEY!
29/07/11- Had a fab few days. Out & about a lot but enjoyed coming back to relax. What a find!!! Will definately be back.
Enjoyed a fabulous holiday. Amazed at the standard of accommodation - we will definately be back. Ruori 4 says his favourite part was the hot tub and he wants to come back!
Had the most amazing weekend, the cabin is immaculate and has everything we needed, the hot tub was brilliant and we didn't want to leave!! We will never forget this weekend as we got engaged whilst we were here :) We will definately be back! Thanks Rob (Mark) & Diane xxx
We had a great time, cabin was 1st class, hot tub was amazing, the site was well kept and cared for, Mark & Diane are very nice people and made us feel at home. Thank you very much X
Had a fab dab whoop whoop time, see ya's again soon xxx
15/07/11 - Had a wonderful time again this year, highly recommend as cabin & owners faultless. Hope to see you again next year for the third time. Thank you!
10/07/11 - Had a fantastic weekend, the cabin was lovely, very spacious and well equiped. The hot tub was the icing on the cake! We will definately recommend to all our friends! Thank you.
Stayed in cabins 4 & 5, We have had a wonderful family get together for a celebratory week-end and the log cabins just fit the bill! We were very impressed with everything - the location, site and interior of the cabins. Hope to repeat this again at some future date!! The hot tubs were the icing on the cake.
Had a fantastic special 40th here, love the cabin and hot tub, this is our 3rd visit and won't be our last. X
Ultimate relaxation, with hot tub, beautiful cabin and lovely grounds. Had one of the best weeks ever, memories to last a lifetime or until we make some more when we book again, which we will be doing. X
Had a wonderful family break, accommodation was first class, hot tub was great, grandsons loved it. Had some nice days out round York, weather was good, will recomend to our family & friends and be back again.
24/06/11 - What a fantastic time we've had, this log cabin top class, everything catered for. Definately couldn't fault the hot tub (apologies for Sue C's singing) Hosts Mark & Diane such a lovely couple. Beware though we will defo be back XX
Beautiful cabin, hot tub is amazing & so relaxing, wished we could of stayed longer! Will definitely be back thank you, & many thanks for the wine xxx (going back to Stoke very relaxed) X