Herrington Park Holiday Log Cabins York - Reviews.

At Herrington Park we like to make sure all our customers are completely happy with their Holidays, and will do all we can to make your stay an enjoyable one.

 

If you've stayed with us recently please Sign our Guest Book and tell us what you thought of your holiday at Herrington Park.

 

Looking for a Hot Tub Lodge near York? Read our reviews below to see what our other guests are saying.    

 

If you are interested in booking, Call 01904 607354 or Book Online          .

For more info: email: herringtonpark@hotmail.co.uk

 

 

 
12/06/11 - Had a lovely relaxing time, hot tub excellent, wish we could of stayed longer.
Lovely place, nice hot tub with plenty of Carling in it! Would definitely recommend to others.
06/06/11 - A most delightful stay, accommodation excellent & the hot tub was an extra bonus. There is so much to see in York & we used the 'Park & Ride' (perfect!) We recommend the Minster, Railway & Air Museums, also a visit to the 'York Theatre Royal' Beautiful weather and Mark & Di were so helpful.
29/04/11 - 02/05/11 - What a fantastic weekend, Jax's birthday. Great company, brill weather, cabin is just as we remembered great, its about our 6th visit and will be back again. Hot tub is so good. Rob(Mark) & Di are so helpful and very friendly and make your stay special. Brought two new friends who were blown away by the log cabins and hot tub and will be coming back again with their family.
Lovely lodge, beautiful surroundings. Had a brilliant time. Lovely expensive furniture, could live here! was in the hot tub every evening and am seriously considering buying one. Will come back and stay again soon. Thanks from Jack, Penny, Nick & Ben
We have had a relaxing break, lovely clean cabin, hot tub was gorgeous, definitely come again. X
A fantastic stay! Great location with loads to do. I do recommend York Castle Museum, it was amazing! I had loads of fun in the hot tub. Absolute brill weather. The pretty daffodils were out. We had a bbq that was scrummy. This is our 2nd time here. I would like to come again to go on a ghost walk. Carla age 9. - stayed 25/04/11
A very pleasant stay. The lodge is cosy and in peaceful surroundings. I think our 2 year old son enjoyed the hot tub even more than we did. We would certainly come back again. - stayed 03/06/11.
Another great stay, peaceful, excellent accommodation, friendly staff, fabulous hot tub, I'm sure we'll be back again - stayed 23/04/11.
Our second stay and just as enjoyable as the last. Everything clean, hot tub excellent and Mark & Diane very friendly & helpful. We recommend the St Vincent Arms in the village for a good Sunday roast or evening meal. Had some great days out - Whitby, Scarborough, Monks Farm at Thirsk and of course the National Railway Museum in York. Thanks for a brilliant holiday! - stayed 16/04/11.
We had a lovely time in the lodge, the weather was cold but by Wednesday it was bright and sunny. The hot tub was fantastic, it made the holiday even better it was fun but also very relaxing. It would be great if we could come back again. Rebecca 12. stayed 25/02/11.
We have had a wonderful peaceful relaxing break. The cabin is immaculate & the hot tub amazing! Rob (Mark) & Diane are lovely and very helpful. Will definitely recommend to our friends & will hopefully return. Thank you! - stayed 26/05/11.
This is our second visit and again we loved every minute of it. The cabin and hot tub are lovely, we can't wait to book our next visit. Thank you!! xxx
Had the most amazing time in York. Beautiful cabin, lovely couple who run it. Hot tub is so relazing. Being here made our Wedding/Honeymoon truly perfect. Will definitely be back. xx
3rd time here and just as comfortable as usual. We will be back! - stayed 22/04/11
Fantastic time, hot tub amazing. A great place to stay on our 25th Anniversary! We will return.
A lot of hard work has gone into the cabins and has made our stay fantastic we take a lot of lovely memories, so many thanks to all. Karl & Nett - stayed 04/04/11.
18/04/11 - Second visit even better! Nice & sunny so that's good! Recommend Jinnah restaurant A64 Malton Road. Hot tub is insane! Very clean, comfy log cabin. Where it is is fabulous, good accommodation, lovely being woke up by singing birds! Thank you for making us feel welcome. By Emily Galloway age 11.
08/04/11 - First visit and won't be the last - had a glorious w/end sun was beaming, so we were able to enjoy the outdoors with the children. Had a lovely day in the city centre York and another spent visiting a few farms & tea rooms. Only negative is no local take - aways, but we made up for this eating at St Vincent's pub. Cabin & hot tub amazing - very pristine, well kept a very enjoyable short break for us all. Thanks!
29/03/11 - Thank you Di & Mark for another memorable stay. The map of the walks fab. (still to do some when return) Lovely walk, river Derwent, right at bridge to Newton on Derwent, pub Half Moon only opens at lunch Thurs - Sun, be warned! The Grey Horse sunday carvery is lovely but be early. The St Vincent is fab but beware portions huge! 20 mins away Tykes at Flaxton have a great steak menu. Nearly an hour away Thornton le Dale have a great bakes and chocolatier lovely. C U Soon. Lesley & Andy xx
30/05/11 - We've all had a lovely weekend in York. The lodge is fantastic and we particularly enjoyed the luxury of the hot tub! Thanks.
29/04/11 - Second visit and same high standard of accommodation. Lovely village location with a well equipped local park a few minutes stroll away. Good food at the St Vincent Arms and some good woodland walks. Overall an enjoyable holiday & thank you again.
23/04/11 - Had a very relaxing stay for Son's 30th birthday, will recommend to all.
25/02/11 - Our third visit to the cabins. Still as good as the first time. Usual good standards. Looking forward to our fourth visit. Thanks.
27/05/11 - Another great holiday. Very relaxing and welcoming. The hot tub is a great end to the day (whatever the weather!) Thank you for a lovely time xx (second visit).
09/05/11 - This was our first visit here. It will be very memorable. A fantastic place. Log cabin fabulous. Hot tub amazing. Very relaxing time. Thank you. Hope to return.
22/04/11 - This was our fifth visit, once again a fab break, weather made it even more relaxing, will be back thanks Rob (Mark) and Di xxxxx
17/04/11 - Really nice place for a holiday. Very comfortable and clean log cabin and the added bonus of the hot tub. We would definitely come back here. Eden camp is well worth a visit - We weren't sure if it would suit our 6 1/2 year old Daughter but there is a great puppet show and play area divided into under 3 years and 4 - 12 years. Flamingoland was great too. There is a Sainsburys in Pocklington and if eating out try either Thompsons fish and chip restaurant or the Four Alls - next to each other on the A64. Castle Howard is also worth a visit and has a great outdoor play park for kids. We also went to Cruckley Farm where you can feed the animals and hold the baby chicks.
11/04/11 - What a fantastic weekend for the six of us. We loved every min. Don't want to go home. The cabin is fantastic and so homely and the hot tub was the icing on the cake. Great weekend thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The cabin was immaculate upon arrival & Diane & Mark (Roger) were really helpful. Thank you so much for a hassle free, relaxing, child free weekend!!
01/04/11 - 04/04/11 - Blooming marvellous! beautiful cabin - very high standard 5* - glorious stay - enjoyed hot tub - will definitely recommend and be back to stay again. Village full of daffodils and amazing - lovely.
21/03/11 - A lovely relaxing weekend in top class accommodation. Wanted for nothing, although our 4 year old Sam keeps asking for a hot tub!! We'll have to come back here soon instead. Thank you, see you again.
The cabin is spotless, clean, modern, fantastic, only been one night, hot tub brill, would like to come back, very relaxing. Will tell my friends, I know they would love it and also my family would love the hot tub as well as the cabin. Excellent. Thanks Doreen.
28/2/11 - Another perfect holiday again!! The cabin is very very clean, we loved relaxing in the hot tub and listening to the owls tooting at night. The 'St Vincent Arms' is a must! book a table in the bar or restaurant. Joe (our son) wants to live here, so we will be back again soon for our 3rd visit! Thanks again, Paul, Pete, Gill, Claire & Joe XX
Herrington Park log cabins are just like a home from home except with the addition of a hot tub, plus awesome surroundings. Me and my Wife have had a fantastic break and enjoyed every minute. We truly wish we was here longer! We are sure who ever stays here will have a great time. We would have no hesitation in recommending this fantastic place to anyone!
What a fantastic time, absolutely loved it here. Didn't want to leave. Friendly people and great scenery. Cabin was clean and homely & the hot tub made a perfect setting for our Valentine's break.
27/12/10 - 03/01/11 - A very relaxing holiday. Best cabins we have stayed in. The kids would stay for life just because of the hot tub. Totally relaxed and ready to tackle 2011. Thank you.
27/12/10 - 03/01/11 - Our 3rd visit and another wonderful break. We're already looking forward to coming back!
27/12/10 - Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time here at Herrington, we'll definitely be back for more! Joy & Johnny xx
What a fab week, weather cold, we came with friends for New Year and all enjoyed it very much. The cabin was brill and the hot tub was a lovely treat to relax in at night. We would love to come back one day. Thanks alot.

Had a fab time. Ben.
The 3 kids had a great stay. Fantastic accommodation, lovely memories.
Very nice accommodation, all the above comments & more, had a great stay. Thanks.
Enjoyed ourselves, excellent quality in cabin, will be back.
On a star rating I would rate this cabin five star plus very tastefully furnished to a very high standard. Could happily live here, will definitely be back again. Would like to thank Mark & Diane for making us feel welcome Sharon & Tony.
What a great place to come to chill & unwind in comfortable accommodation
Enjoyed our long weekend, cabins to a high standard, will be back in summer
Had a lovely time, great pine lodge, we will definitely come again
Very comfortable and friendly, will definitely come back. Thanks
By far the best self-catering accommodation we have stayed in. Location is fantastic for sight seeing around Yorkshire. Will recommend to friends & family. Thank you.
Excellent accommodation, friendly and helpful, will be back next year and definitely recommend.
Thank you for such a peaceful stay, first class accommodation & very comfortable. Will be back again. Cheers
Thank you for our stay here, really enjoyed ourselves, was made to feel very welcome.